Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki’s comment on the resignations of deputy ministers

We are going on with our internal reforms to make the government less politicized and more clerical. This is why the Standing Committee of the Council of Ministers will soon receive a proposal of an act on structural change of the government – said Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki during his speech in Chancellery of the Prime Minister.

1 of 7
Photo: W. Kompała / KPRM

The changes are rather not personal or political – they are meant to streamline the government. It is very much about the best possible cooperation – stressed the Prime Minister.

Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki held meetings with several deputy ministers and accepted their resignations.

This is the list of the dismissed deputy ministers:

1. Jerzy Materna - Ministry of Maritime Economy and Inland Navigation

2. Andrzej Piotrowski - Minister of Energy

3. Piotr Woźny - Ministry of Business and Technology

4. Maciej Małecki - Chancellery of the Prime Minister

5. Rafał Bochenek - Chancellery of the Prime Minister

6. Paweł Sałek - Ministry of the Environment

7. Ewa Lech - Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

8. Aleksander Bobko - Ministry of Science and Higher Education

9. Michał Woś - Ministry of Justice

10. Krzysztof Silicki - Ministry of Digitalisation

11. Marek Tombarkiewicz - Ministry of Health

12. Piotr Gryza - Ministry of Health

The following deputy ministers were previously dismissed:

13. Andrzej Szweda Lewandowski – Ministry of the Environment

14. Kazimierz Smoliński - Ministry of Infrastructure

15. Tomasz Żuchowski – Ministry of Infrastructure

16. Jarosław Pinkas – Chancellery of the Prime Minister

17. Krzysztof Szubert - Ministry of Digitalisation

See also